Two More Days….

Two more days til Christmas…and not a creature was stirring….I bet because it was toooooooo COLD!!!

HEEHEE.

We are doing Christmas at our new house this year. I am really excited and nervous. My two favorite people and 1 favorite dog Ü are coming. I also might get to meet a new family member. I pray he has a safe trip if he can come.

My mom sent a big box we just got it yesterday…Stanley is going to have a great Christmas!! Mom gave me a hint on one and I just cannot wait to see his face…I am going to try and make it last…LOL.

We also got a box from my oldest brother yesterday. I had no idea he even knew my new address…He sent Stanley a big box of stuff too. He took Stanley, my Mom & I to an Angels baseball game this summer and Stanley had a blast!!! He sent some collector Angel stuff about two weeks later. Stanley was so excited!! Now he has sent another box…and I don’t know but I guess it will be more Angel collector stuff.

We are so blesses with great family & friends!!

Money was very tight this year. I didn’t think we were going to have much for Stanley…not that it is about that…but what Mother doesn’t want to see the big smile on Christmas morning. God continues to provide even when we don’t think it would matter much to him.

I was kind of in a funk this last week and was feeling a little sad. I wanted so bad to just go back to California (where it is warmer). See I am a California girl…and I love the heat, I love fast pace and big buildings!! I also like big trucks…but that’s a different story. I am not one for change…I never have been. I was very blessed as a child. My parents had good consistent jobs…they were both deputies for the county sheriffs department (never any fear of  job security there…you can always count on somebody breaking the law..lol). They were soooo good at their jobs. To know them most people could not tell they did this for a living. To the outsiders my parents looked like the normal Mom, Dad & 2.3 kids. But they had something different. They had this desire to work hard…no matter what!! They didn’t call in sick or even complain about having to work. That is lost. We tend now not to respect that we have a job…even if it is a job we don’t like. God has taught me the hard way (my choice) to respect employment more. I would give anything for my husband and/or I to have employment now. I pray everyday that we can earn the right to work again and show our respect for being working people in a society that takes this for granted.

I went with my husband to a local store here in MN and checked out groceries…the clerk didn’t even speak to us. It was an unusually long check out process because of this. I was standing there thinking she probably hates her job and wants to be doing ANYTHING else. I was thinking…during this long check out…I hope I have enough to pay for this and should I have bought that…could I have saved more for milk & eggs next week….??? I wish we had a job where we knew when and if we were getting a paycheck. I so badly wanted to share this with her. But of course I did not. I feel in this God is showing me a lesson. He is showing me that when and if we find work again to respect our privilege he has provided. I am learning to trust in him. He giveth he can taketh…I can learneth. I thank God for each day and that I can hear him when he says listen up Shannon….

By for now..& God Bless you all!!

Leave a Reply

