Learning to be a Wife, Mom, and Sewing…

Sewingmachine

So, here I go. I am 36 and now going to learn to sew…on a sewing machine. Now we have proof…you CAN teach the old gal a new trick …LOL. I have wanted to learn to sew all my life. I have been able to accomplish many things in my life in which I have been told, it might be hard to learn….I was even told I may not be able to have children. HAHA! I have made all my doubters reconsider that thought!! With God anything is possible! Now God, I pray a little help with this simple machine where I need to use a 25 page manual and one husband and three gals to show me how to thread the needle.

I have a a new study I will be venturing in where some lady friends of mine and I will be learning all this together…we have one gal that can do it already and she is going to show us how. I feel so blessed with my friendships. We are going to study the book, Created To Be His Help Meet. I am very excited!

Leave a Reply

