Dishwasher Detergent

I would love to take credit for this but I cannot. I am going to start using this recipe for my dishwasher. I am tired of buying all the commercial brands!!

I found this at a really good blog click above and you can enjoy it also!

I make my own dishwasher detergent, so today I’d like to share how simple it is. 🙂

INGREDIENTS

– 1 cup borax

– 1 cup baking soda

HOW TO MAKE IT

1. In a small container, mix together the borax and baking soda.

That’s it! 😀

I keep a table spoon inside the container with my mixture, and when I run my dishwasher (which is twice a day) I put in 3 tablespoons of the homemade detergent.

Once every week or two I fill the rinse aid receptacle with vinegar.

Leave a Reply

